top of page
Search

Food photography


I have been wanting to try food photography. The other day I figured I might as well try this new recipe for chocolate chip cookies I found online. I was dying for a fresh cookie right out of the oven anyway. So I got all my ingredients together and started making this recipe. It is super easy and the cookies taste amazing. So I took some photos of the cookies right on the parchment paper. Then I started to get more creative and use the chocolate chips around the cookie to add some interest to the photo.

This reflection photo is one of my favorites. I really want to keep taking more food photography photos. During the quarantine I am going to try to take photos of food at least once a week.


I have been painting up a storm lately as well. I finished another two paintings over the last two days. I have more then enough work now for that arts festival in July. Let's just hope that the festival happens now.


My paintings will be shown in a virtual gallery on May 1. I was also accepted into a zine that will air online on May 1.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page