top of page
Search

Ocean Vibes


I have been trying to blog more since this virus. I have plenty of paintings so each day I am going to try to talk about each of them. This particular painting uses different shades of blue. By using blue as a color I am hoping people will connect this piece to the ocean. This painting symbolizes the ocean to me.


I have loved the ocean my whole life. I draw a lot of inspiration from the beach. My parents used to take me down the shore every year for vacation when I was younger. I have fond memories of it. I always have been drawn to blue as a color as well. I wear a lot of blue in my wardrobe. I think this series of paintings I am producing is different compared to my other work. I am looking forward to seeing where it goes! I hope this painting goes to a loving home one day :)


I hope everyone is staying safe out there during this virus. Times are strange and a lot of small businesses are hurting. Remember to support the local places instead of these big corporations! Every time you shop at a small business you are supporting someones dream. When you shop at a retail store you are just making CEO's salaries bigger while they continue to not pay workers a livable wage. Supporting Etsy shops means you are making someone's day when you purchase something. I get super excited when I get an email saying someone bought one of my products, you literally make my day. Support me during this difficult time! Click either photo and it will direct you to my Etsy shop.




3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page