top of page
Search

Happy New Year


I hope everyone is having a great year so far. This year I am going to post more to my blog. I do not think I introduced myself properly.


My name is Brianne Valentino I am a photographer from North Jersey. I have been taking photos ever since I was 10 years old. My aunt gave me a pink Polaroid point and shoot camera for my birthday. As I grew older I started to get more serious about photography. I took photography classes my junior and senior year in high school. I was always in the darkroom that's when I realized how much I loved it and decided on it as a major in college. I enjoyed community college. My professors were great there! Once I transferred to Montclair I wish I looked at other schools. The school is very unorganized. It took me a year and a half to straighten out how my credits transferred. The art department was very tough. Senior year I was going crazy. They did not like anything I did. During the spring semester I finally created work which I loved. That work ended up winning me the area award for photography. ( My work in that show is under the installation tab) That year was very tough for me but I made it! I am so happy to finally have my BFA in photography. I do not know if I will ever get my MFA.


Besides taking photos I clearly have a shopping addiction. I Love fashion and I always try to get the best bargain for my clothing. My closet is wayyyy too full! I have a shoe problem like my mom! I will always find a way to fit more shoes in my closet. Lately I have been trying not to shop and save my money to go on vacation or just put it in the bank.


Besides photos and shopping I have found that I am addicted to painting too! I have been producing paint pours and other work. My dream is to get a 36x36 canvas and just fill it up! I sold six of my paintings to an old high school friend last year as well. I also take commissions for paintings :)


I also enjoy hanging out with my boyfriend, Shane. If you hire me as a photographer you will most likely meet Shane. I take him to all of my shoots since he is my second shooter and helper. Shane and I enjoy going to breweries and wineries on the weekends. We also enjoy going into NYC or down the shore. We have been together for 3 years and he is the best thing that has ever happened to me.


I also have two close friends Emily and Michelle who I will see sometimes! :) I recently reconnected with another friend from H.S. Kim.


I think you should have a better idea about who I am. :)

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page